Back to the nest with food

Mid morning I decided to try for a photo of waders (one or more), and made my way down the steep stairs to the Southend shore. I managed one photo of a duck in the distance and the camera wouldn’t take any more. After altering one or two things I thought to check on the SD card. Message: FULL. 

Okay, then. Back up the steps and along the road to the beach house. Collected the replacement SD card and headed back down. Even though there had been no waders when I was there before. As I walked toward where the waders can be found, a kotare (kingfisher) flew away to the trees above the shoreline. Got two photos. 

Then saw a solitary heron. The camera declined to take a photo. More fiddling until I thought of the battery. FLAT. Back up those steps again and replaced the battery. Not interested in a third try, I read instead.

I am surprised at this photo of a speeding kotare. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.