My Aim is True

By MAiT

The director's cut

My bus trip into town today wasn't the usual journey...it seemed to be the Director's Cut. The driver announced over the tannoy that he could hear at least two passengers' music, he politely said that there were clear notices on the bus telling people to keep their music down and then very firmly made it clear that the music MUST be turned down.

Then there was a bit of a contretemps when an alighted passenger tried to regain entry to look for his glove and got a bit sweary at the driver for not recognising him. So we'd a running commentary of the driver's thoughts on that.

When White Man Van attempted to turn from Princes Street into The Mound it was a full on rant.

All very entertaining.

Then later I met an oldie who seems to be not quite as with-it as she was, in fact I don't think she really remembered who I was. Always very sad when you see that happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.