Hot chocolate

This is the hot chocolate I made for myself after dinner.

Will be moving on to another job quite soon, which is why the situation at the current job has been rather light and comfortable. There was much deliberation about the job change since the current one was stable and given the current economic situation, it may not be a wise idea to move. But the decision is made. Wonder what the new job will bring.

Also will be moving to another apartment soon. Wonder how I shall like it.

Today, I was looking through a blog I used to write quite some time back. I thoroughly enjoyed reading through it. And I realized that since then I have moved on. My concerns are different now. I think that was more of a transition phase and it was primarily about me persisting. But what I had then was a poetic bent of mind, the ability to transform what I saw into poetry. I think I have become more objective these days. My logic might often be too "cut and dry" (as a friend of mine had put it once). But again I received a wonderful comment on an old blip entry, which someone had browsed all the way back to see and left the most wonderful thoughts. I was moved by them.

I will resume writing. Earlier, I would feel that I was betraying something within me when I wouldn't write. Now of course it is no longer so.

Artists are never contented. Contented people never become artists.

Edit: One year ago, a cool drink! Interesting coincidence(irony).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.