Delete

Expected to wake to rain so when it was dry decided to get out for a quick walk so I could have a lazy time the rest of the day. Did the Arthur’s Seat loop and didn’t think I’d see the otter as no one was lingering at Dunsapie loch when I arrived...nice to see the pheasants though. Shortly afterwards one of the otters popped up and swam around so I stood and watched for a while then continued in increasingly gusty wind. Have to say I was taken aback when a couple walking towards me took one look at me and slowly and deliberately put their masks on to pass me. There was a gale blowing (strong enough to nearly be knocking me off balance) and I was on the road whilst they were on the pavement...rather a change from the majority who were calling out ‘good morning’ as they passed by which is so nice when you’re walking alone. I felt more discomfitted by it than I expected....after all most of the time I don’t even notice. I think it was the way it was done so showily somehow.
Anyway, by the end of the walk the wind and rain were getting strong but I was still pleased I’d got out for the 5miles so I could relax. Settled down to sort out photos....decided to start with deleting loads (many more to go!), with some time spent on setting up folders for particular events and holidays. Lots more to do though!
Settled down to doing some of it whilst watching my new TV fix...Scandal. Perfect mix of nonsense for only half attending! In the evening had a typical platter of Boxing Day leftovers and chatted to A&N whilst they ate their splendid ‘DickieJ’ (extra- an evolved name for the picnic style meal we’ve long called a Richard Joiner-too complicated to explain why!).
Gave Bridgerton a go in the evening....jolly Regency romp (the general critical view) seems an appropriate summary...and sewed up the many golf club socks for N.
Quiet day, but got quite a lot done,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.