*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

December Reflections: 2020 taught me...

... that I have more patience and resilience than I ever realised. And that living with anxiety for most of my life, and using coping mechanisms and mindfulness to help me survive in a world not designed for highly sensitive introverts, has actually proved to be a huge strength this year. 2020 has taught me to live more in the present and to take each day as it comes, no one knows what is around the corner. It’s taught me to take the time to observe and learn, to “make do and mend” and that things don’t have to be perfect.
I took today’s photo to show what can be achieved by taking the time to learn. Most ukulele versions of Last Christmas involve 4 very simple chords - C, Am, Dm & G. It sounds fine but not quite right. By taking the time to learn a few more difficult chords it sounds so much better. Feel quite chuffed to have learnt this :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.