On the fence.

While I was doing my exercises yesterday, J watched Jamie Oliver, making a pie using up Christmas Day leftovers called Hotchpotch pie.  It sounded really good, so this morning he made his version of said pie. It smells delicious, but the proof of the pudding is in the eating. We will be eating very soon so I will let you know tomorrow although I know it will be very good. While the kitchen was out of action, I went out the garden to pick up all the camellia flowers that had fallen on the ground, and there were  a lot. When I came back in , the kitchen was like a bomb sight, but the pie was in the oven. I did the clearing up, which I didn't mind as it's a small price to pay for a homemade pie. We are going to watch the The Black Narcissus  on BBC1 tonight and although it's a remake I think it will be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.