Amaryllis

The first of the flowers burst forth today! There are another three to come from this first stem. You can just see the second stem in the bottom right corner. This plant was a Christmas gift from a dear friend.

A late start this morning as I was awoken by storm Bella at 2am!!! I closed my bedroom window, and wandered around the bungalow peering out of windows to see if anything was adrift in the garden. and then back to  bed. Managed to go back to sleep and didn't wake up until nearly 9am!!! Unheard of!!!!  

Had a friend drop in for a coffee around 10am as I was just about to have breakfast. So caught up then I pottered. Full of good intensions for today. But I did find the receipt for my second camera body as that needs to go back to Fuji,  as the first memory card slot is not operating. Some filing and paper shredding is called for in the New Year!!

Hope this Christmas weekend is going well for you and yours. Take care, and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.