Take-off and Landing!

It was a nice bright morning, albeit a tad chilly, so we had a walk round Killingworth Lake and were pleased to see a bit more going on amongst the resident wildlife than we've seen for several weeks.

This swan kindly took off from the far side of the lake and landed near us, so it's taken pride of place on today's blip as a triptych. It was a shame that the whites were rather overexposed in the left hand shot and I couldn't quite fit the whole swan into the frame as it landed, as I had my long prime lens on, but at least you can get a good impression of how it placed its feet as it "put the brakes on".

We were also interested to note the similarities and differences between the Goldeneye (1st extra) and the Tufted Duck (2nd extra), and as I have a few extras to use up before the end of the year I thought I might as well use them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.