Rule breaking

After the usual chores we took a trip down to the local tip. It was booked in advance as the rules say you have to these days and our 20 minute slot was at 12 noon.
We left a few minutes early as it’s just passed the Sainsbury’s entrance and we thought there may be queues to wait it. But not so, we arrived about 10 minutes early.
Keen not to break the rules, we decided to park up for a few minutes, where I took my blip. I can’t ever remember a time when I have seen this gate in use, but we were breaking the rules I suppose by parking in front.
At 5 minutes to the hour we decided to risk creeping in to the tip and towards the ramp. No one there to check our booking number, no one waiting at the top of the ramp. So we unloaded our rubbish and on our way back home before the hour!
Pretty chilly tonight, and snow forecast later, but I doubt it will materialise.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.