Lowgill, oops

We woke to snow sitting in the garden after a wild night, sadly also a couple of trees down in the woods. However by the time breakfast was finished it had turned to sleet.
A volunteer shift in Lancaster then kinda ate up the rest of the day.
So
I decided I'd pull of the motorway home and take the old coach road looking for some blip inspiration. I'd totally forgotten the gradient on the hill down to Lowgill, I'd also not factor's in that that bit of road doesn't see any sun in winter. With the temperature reading a measly 2 degrees the patches of black ice made me very glad of the vans traction control and that we didn't meet any other vehicles.
Still.... You get a blip of the viaduct, and if you squint you might just make out a hint of the Howgills through the arches.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.