Birthday musing

A quiet day but as I expected it to be it wasnt a disappointment.  

We all slept well but Fletch woke with another gurgly stomach.  A result of too many bits from the remains of the 3 bird roast and my absent  minded feeding him bits of my ham sandwich while chatting to my friend on the phone?? I must be strong and resist his big brown pleading eyes! 
Despite the gurgling tum he was happy to go for his walk round the woods by AH and enjoyed it.  ..so I did too.

Lots of lovely messages from friends on Facebook to wish me Happy Birthday!. A nice long chat with my brother and then  later from my friend in Teeside who I've known since 1970.

It's a bit of a shock to see how old I am.. I tend to keep quiet about my age, working on the premise that you re as  old as you feel . So far Ive been lucky with  my health ( as has M) and the grey hairs are regularly coloured over.  

So, a quiet birthday today , despite being a 'significant' one , just me, M and Fletch but that is more than enough 
Quick blip is of some of my birthday cards,

This particular year, things have really come into perspective.  Staying healthy and my friends and family  staying healthy too is the most important 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.