Blustery boxing Boxing Day

We all woke late which was nice...well actually Asha didn't, but she lay in bed reading one of her many new books she got for Christmas. She's currently on David Walliam's Gangsta Granny - it's a fun one. Her next one is Asha and the Spirit Bird, set at the foot of the Himalayas!
We went for a walk at the salt flats and along to the coast. There were waves on the usually glass-like flats...and the flamingoes had their heads buried into there bodies to protect them from the blusteriness. We got to the end here and the wind was fierce, I'm amazed I got anything non-blurry! 
Home via a supermarket - hooray!! We've got some food in again!! I've been desperate for a Christmas sandwich, so rapidly cooked chicken and stuffing and added cranberry jelly into a fresh baguette - very tasty. We watched Trolls 2 - I recommend it, a great message!
Of all the gifts the kids got, they've spent most of their time playing with little 1€ flingy dragons I got them for their stockings! You shoot them off your finger, rubber band style. They've been having competitions and setting each other challenges etc...best 2€ I've spent in ages!

In other news, happy birthday to my godmother, amandoAlentejo! Molts d'anys i bons! Many more good years!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Delicious homemade lemon curd from Becky.
2) That weariness you feel from a bracing walk.
3) The way Stephen fits into life and family so easily. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.