Sunny day

It was a lovely sunny day after the wild and wet night. It was even fairly mild too.  I persuaded Ian out for a plod.  As we were on our way back, he got a work call he needed to sort, so he took the short route back and I carried on for a few more detours as I was close to my yearly target and wanted to finish it off.

So with just days to spare I have made it to 2020 miles for the year - what a relief! I had kind of regretted committed to that once COVID hit.  Looking at my miles across the year (extra) I can see when work got hugely busy around the start of term and my miles tailed off for a bit. It was a crazy time - hopefully things won’t be quite as hectic next term but I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what COVID impact we get again.

So my next challenge is to get my mosaic blanket finished by the end of the year.  I have about 20 rows and the border to do so hopefully I will get there.

Then I need to decide what challenges to do for 2021.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.