The river in spate

A few days ago I blipped some of the flooding overflow of the River Glen. Here it is again, even after a couple of dry days, it's not subsided a great deal. And the water really is still in spate, rushing along at great speed. My Extra shows the waxing moon in today's lovely blue sky. (Cold though!)

Had a lovely video chat with my sister and her family, my niece and little Miss B's second cousins. Because of Covid restrictions, it's over a year since I've seen them. My great-nephew is now taller than his mum and all his grandparents, and his voice has broken. My great-niece is, of course, taller, too. Seeing them all is so much better than a phone-call. Not being terribly computer-savvy we've not done it before! But we will do it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.