And Another Thing...

By dhackett68

These Boots Were Made For Walkin'

Yes, they're back!

After the success of the 12.5km (success = not dying), I had intended to try and keep it up. But then I was busy, and then there was college stuff, and then it was winter!

So, I was being cajoled into training for the Boyne 10K in May, since there's more than enough time to get in some form of condition. But fortunately, Monkey Boy provided a "Get Out Of Run Free!" card, by deciding to be communed communicated go up the front of the church on the same day!

But some people around here still think it's a good idea if I get fit! And there's a nighttime 10k in Dublin a week before, so I think it's time to start putting in some milage...

Tonight:
walk 4.04 pace 8:18/km

----------------
Update:
Sorry this gets back blipped: it's been locked in the upload queue on my phone all week. You can resume normal service here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.