Clutha Classic 2020

Only 6 of us met to go on today's walk.  We parked at the DOC carpark on Shortcut Road and walked from there to Reko's Point, where we had lunch in the shade of the Willow trees.  (extra 1)

Today there was a kayak race down the river called the Clutha Classic, there were hundreds of kayaks that passed us on the way to the finishing point at Bendigo.  You can spot them in my main blip at the bottom left.

After lunch it was a slow walk back to the cars.  I did just over 15,000 steps, which is about 10 k's,  It was quite hot with a cool breeze (+23C)

We had a welcome cuppa at a local cafe before heading for home.  The other extras are:  (2)  Lots of wild flowers by the track  (3)  Time for a break.  The purple flowers are Vipers Bugloss.

Yesterday evening my daughter and I watched the first 3 episodes of 'The Crown, season 4.', which we enjoyed.

Time to put my feet up

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.