Monday's painting...

Cold here. 
Minus 3C
No snow as yet, but BBC weather app promises a deluge of white stuff...
Already been earlier outside when it was dark (all Xmas strobe lights off for once, they have been leaving them on all through the  night...) to watch the twinkling stars drinking my first coffee. 
My painting for today in Procreate.
Similar to yesterday.
But silly me should duplicate any particular painting tool I use, before I alter the settings within that painting tool :(

Going to investigate making paper today. So I can get everything ready for the my next year projects. I used to make my own paper. I used to love those Yellow Pages in the phone books several decades ago. More recently I used plant materials from my garden. Nettles grow well here, and they were used. Loads of other plant materials. My last liquidiser conked out when making  paper. I now have two new cheap liquidisers. Which I have not used yet. It does take a lot of space to dry it all.

Any way. My digital painting in Procreate.


In extras is a poem I wrote. 
A tanka, or haiga in this case because it relates to a real life event...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.