Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2192. New brooch....

My lovely sister in Australia sent me this brooch for Christmas along with some gorgeous sixpence coin earrings dated the year of my birth!

I think this will be one brooch that will not come undone as it’s a giant safety pin and fits perfectly on my jumpers.

We got into town this morning to buy a couple of things we needed and it was just so quiet...I caught the bus home and apparently they have moved to a Saturday schedule from Mon- Sat now....there were only three people on the bus including me and no-one got on or off after we left town until I got home...it all seems far too quiet here just now.

Having a relaxed afternoon having had turkey leftovers for lunch which was very good!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.