Saturday Backblip

The sun was shining and it was not as windy so I decided to try walking around the block on the forest trail. My back symptoms have improved slightly since I had the injections but I was hoping for more. We dressed up warmly - it was -2 and icy. Hubby carried a folding chair in case I needed to sit down. I did need to a few times but it was invigorating to be in the fresh air and stride out a bit between sits. I had to sit at the edge of the forest on the home stretch and the neighbour came over to see what was wrong. I think I will now be known at the crazy Australian lady who takes  photographs of nothing AND sits in the middle of nowhere. He is , however, very friendly and said I could photograph the deer on his property if I wanted to. The numbers of deer in the forest have increased, possibly due to the dog club nearby being closed for most of the year and shelter in his garden.
The extra shows why I needed to carry a chair with me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.