things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Murky...

Murky with freezing fog out and about here today. I did an hour of various online exercise activities & then went out for a walk...a short one! But I might go out again now as it's brightened a bit. 

Schools are in the news once more today. The issue isn't just a open/close situation, it's also about them being safe. It makes sense to me to vaccinate all school staff asap in order to keep them open. I'm absolutely sure that won't happen and that many children and staff will end up with Covid and all that entails. That's a lot of disruption to education and so schools need help to be open safely in my book. Vaccinations would be a start. 

There is absolutely nowhere else in the UK that you can have an unprotected (masks/PPE) gathering. But as the Govt keep telling us, schools are safe so we shouldn't worry...But how can we school staff not worry? How to keep our classes and families safe?...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.