Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A Skyline MC walk from Curbar Gap today, four of us with two dogs and another two members joined us for the last couple of miles. I'd thought there might be snow on the Edges, however there was no more than a sprinkling but much of the grass was frosted beautifully!

It seemed to me that we were walking very fast, but I think it was just that there was a lot of balancing on stones and leaping to avoid the worst of the mud. Lunch was eaten in the car after the walk... I needn't have bothered to carry it!

I'm going to have a bath and then mix up the wallpaper paste, which is exciting because when I've got the papering done I can get the lounge/dining room measured for carpet woohoo!

8.42 miles
719 ft ascent 
2 hours 59 minutes 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.