Signalman’s bag.

This is my main present from Susan, filled now with the Rule Book, hi-vis jacket, signalman’s cloth, mug and other paraphernalia against the backdrop of the view from Tenterden Town signalbox. I thought it might qualify for MonoMonday then I discover the theme is ecological with the accent on green. Way off, I say, way off. Anyroad, thank you to Carolinav for hosting MonoMonday.

Creating this was the best part of the day. We had an email from the Allotment Committee to say that vandals had broken in overnight and damaged some sheds. Ours was one of them. Nothing stolen, just lots of splintered wood. About 6 other sheds were also attacked.

The people responsible had climbed over the allotment fence, you could see where it had been squashed down. The council had removed the barbed wire which sat on top the fence and had not replaced it making it an easy way in.

Worse was to follow when we were walking through Mote Park in the dark when two lads came down the bank behind us on motorised scooters with no light of bell. They shocked us both and in the heat of the moment I push one out of the way as I thought he was going to run into Susan.

We were both angry and shouted after them, they just laughed. However, they did stop a few yards on to ask why I’d pushed one of them and I’m afraid I lost my temper which led to a great deal of angry shouting on my part which I suspect will not have done any good. This is what I must have looked like: https://clipground.com/images/roar-clipart-8.jpg

Doreen much improved today; the constant struggle to care for her is taking its toll on us both but far more on Susan. Thank you for your support and understanding.

Tomorrow will be better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.