Babybio

By Kaysha

The Great Escape

'You go that way and I'll go this way, ok? She'll never catch us!'

After a lovely morning walk in the park with Aunty Sandra, I took the kids off to Riverside Museum on the Clyde. The kids were there a few weeks back but this was my first time and I have to say I LOVED IT! From the design of the building itself (by Zaha Hadid), to the wonderful collection of bikes, cars, trams, trains, boats and so much more, it's a great place to explore. The kids were running from one area to the next, full of excitement and keen to show me everything they'd seen on their last visit. Little D gave me near heart failure when he suddenly disappeared from view. One second there, the next gone. I grabbed Miss A and we ran in a full circle around one of the trams, pushing people out of the way when I suddenly caught sight of his arm sticking out from behind a train. He'd managed to squeeze himself between the train and the wall. When he saw me he squeezed himself even further into the space, with a big grin on his face. We had words when he eventually came out. We then took a stroll outside to have a look at the tall ship berthed at the museum. I had no intention of going onboard today as the kids were starting to get cranky after their late night, but the kids had other ideas. As I was taking a shot of the roof of the building, Miss A and Little D quickly slid themselves under the walkway barrier and made their way towards the boat. I had to go the long way round to catch them and hauled the little stowaways back onto dry land. It was time to head off before they could get up to any more mischief.

Miss A and daddy are going on a big adventure tomorrow - a trip to Mallorca to catch up with Aunty Nicola, Uncle Xanin, Dilan and Leni! When Rob asked Miss A if she would be ok and not miss mummy too much she said 'Of course I'll miss her, but I'll be fine daddy!' Well, she might be fine but I've had little weepy moments all evening just thinking about her going. She slept beside me so I could give her extra cuddles and kisses and we giggled and talked about how excited she was about her mini holiday. It feels very strange that we're not all going off together and we'll miss them both terribly but they'll be back on Tuesday so not too long to wait. It'll be lovely for the kids to spend some one on one time with their parents and I'm really looking forward to having my own little adventure with Little D!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.