Chicken George

Those old enough to remember the hugely popular 1980s TV series "Roots" about the early days of slavery in the USA, will know about Chicken George. It is also the nickname I got 1989 when my UK company sent me to Germany to work on their newly acquired Chicken restaurant business.

Since 1995 we have held chickens but for the most part it is Angie who looks after them on a daily basis. Today she had an appointment in Munich, so I was charged with getting them into the fenced off area by 14:30 and given a list of how many brown, grey, white, black hens there were and told to count them to make sure none were left out for the fox's dinner. Try counting 26 odd chickens. With a bowl of food I somehow managed it. All safe.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.