I spy . . .

By Kitkat

New Addition No2

So this happened.....

All my reading shows it's not good to have one rabbit on it's own unless it's with people all day.

I'd thought long and hard about this and tried to plan for the future, that if we have to go back into the office, how will Bumble cope being on his own all day...

I tried loads of rabbit rescue places and the RSPCA after reading an article about so many being returned or abandoned but bot one of them got back to me...of course I appreciate limited staff etc...but nothing. So had to reach out to the community as females (easier bonding than male) ate hard to find

A neighbour offered their pet...neglected, not cleaned or nails clipped in 3 months..I'm sort of mad but actually glad they owned up to not being able to cope especially as they have other animals as well.

So here she is.."Rosie" a beautiful Rex, her fur is like velvet.

What have we let ourselves in for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.