Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

2,555th (7 years) Blip

I have to say it is kind of scary - where did 7 years go?  Some weeks dragged like crazy, others flew by.  I never imagined on 1st January 2014 I would be writing this on 28th December 2020, or how much craziness and "unprecedented times" we would live through.

Not every Blip has been a masterpiece, but there are no gaps and that is sometimes all the focus I have needed on a rubbish day.  Sometimes an uninspired Blip is the summary of that day.

Massive thanks to everyone for hearts and stars, but more importantly than that the kind words and support when I needed them (including Muguet and admirer who are sadly no longer with us, but were kind souls).

As long as our digital technology survives what an historical record we will leave behind for future generations and historians.  Obviously the shambles and lies of Brexit here in the UK, Covid-19 and a "modern day" pandemic.  I wonder was the last pandemic better or worse for not having instant 24/7 news?  I dare say other events in other countries - New Zealand earthquakes, American elections ... there must be so many historical events and viewpoints here.  I'm rambling .... I blame the Baileys!

I have added some extras too of other light painting contenders (mostly as I have 7 left and I don't like waste)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.