The Big Flow

I'm BAAAaaak! Just when you thought it was safe to return to Blip! I have sort of been slammed these last few days and somewhat .... er .... AWOL as a result. Anyway, just to make sure that you knew it must be me, I thought I'd better produce a waterfall picture.

The Blue Mountains has had nearly 170 mm of rain in the last 24 hours. Water is everywhere. Where there isn't water there is debris from fallen trees and limbs and such. What a mess. At all the easy access waterfall sites there are crowds of Sydney tourists. This is part of the tumultuous flow crashing over the Katoomba Cascades this afternoon. I can't show you the rest because it was cram packed with tourists scrambing all over the slippery rocks and threatening to fall to their deaths at any moment. I did wait for a some useful news footage, but nothing happened!!

Then my battery gave up and my generic (never again) spare battery failed to function. I was forced to retire in complete disorder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.