St Margaret's Church, Wolstanton

We were expecting a smattering of snow this morning and instead we got a right shock. About 3-4 inches fell in the early hours. And it seemed quite local to Stoke-on-Trent and Newcastle-under-Lyme where I live. 

We had plans to meet friends for a walk later today but called it off. Apparently there was quite a bit of traffic chaos and I didn't want to add to it. Also, I knew I would have to shop for my olds this week, so didn't wish to risk my car being off the road just when I really needed it. 

So we walked around our local area, watching the kids enjoy the snow, and helping one motorist get to the main road. 

This is Saint Margaret's Church where we visited many times when we were in the first lockdown and we couldn't drive for anything other than essentials journeys. The spire isn't straight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.