Endless Weekend

By Endless_Weekend

Farm animals

Manda (Mandisha1616) bought this beautiful pottery vase for me for the holidays.  A friend of hers from work is a potter and he made this.  She thought this would be something I'd like since I like to paint all sorts of farm animals and she's right!  It's very special and looks nice in the living room.

We are having amazing sunshine today and I'm wishing the day had been free so I could get out somewhere.  But I have my meeting with my art mentor at three and I've been trying to think about all of the things we've been talking about and get myself into the right frame of mind to move forward.  As often happens, I've been struggling with a crisis of confidence again and I'm fighting against it as best I can.

I hope you all enjoyed the holidays in whatever way you could.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.