Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

I've been away from my desk; both literally and physically. I have chosen to be offline because I had the very great pleasure of being in the company of a real live under-the-same-roof human being, but also, and separately, because I had done my back a bit of a mischief, so sitting at a desk and mucking about with a laptop keyboard was not conducive to my overall well being.
Going out for walks and taking photographs has been a pleasure. Sitting in a chair typing words would not have been, and so that has been avoided. Sadly, that also means looking at and commenting on other journals has also been put to one side, but I hope to leap back into the saddle just as soon as  .  .  .
Christmas condensed;
Today - 28th - I've just been watching Albert Finney in the 1970 musical version of Scrooge – an odd concept, but I suppose a musical version of Oliver Twist would have been an odd concept before it had happened. A few days ago I watched the 2019 version of David Copperfield (Thank you FS), which is also unusual, but not in the same way. I think both films make me think of somewhere between a Guy Ritchie movie and the board game “Mysterium”.
Yesterday - 27th
Boxing Day - 26th
Xmas Day - 25th

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.