My corner of paradise

By Arete

Finish!

Harry and I at the finish of the Otago Rail Trail Duathlon.
Wow, a LONG weekend. About 110 km's on mountain bikes and 40km's run. Beautiful scenery and weather - I was very thankful for the lack of any headwinds!
Pretty jaded tonight - not helped by the chainsaw snorer in the tent next to me last night - heaven knows how his wife puts up with it; around midnight I moved my tent!
Great effort by Harry in particular who suffered with cramps and a niggling injury throughout - big ups for his gutsy performance.
Semester one starts tomorrow so its back into studying - reading Thomas More's Utopia at mo - its surprisingly easy to read. Working on four 300 level papers this semester so bit worried about keeping the grades up. Ah well, head down and bum up.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.