Away they go again

Off we went at 0510 this morning, girls didn't want much breakfast and despite our trepidation about the size of the i20 boot we did get the suitcase and Operations Bag in and closed the hatchback door.
The girls weren't bad on the journey despite their early awakening, there was a bit of crying now and again but it was usually when they'd dropped their Peppa Pig or Dummy. We entered Carterton and Harriet started to cough in a funny way "PULL OVER DAD, QUICK" screamed Julia! Just in time she got out of the car and managed to catch Harriets car sickness in her hand! what a good mummy. I chucked a microfibre cloth into the back and a disaster was diverted into a minor crisis.
The guardroom had been primed and they allowed me onto camp to take Julia, the twins, baggage and car seats to the terminal, hence the photograph taken from the car park. I had a 'Yellow' pass which means I wasn't allowed into the terminal but helped to get the baggage onto a trolley and held the girls while Julia got the car seats out.
I was doing ok until they were leaving me and Bella shouted "I Love You Grandad", that just finished me I'm afraid and I drove away quite teary.
Journey back was good despite it starting to snow and some stretches of mist. It had shown -1 degree until halfway back when the temperature soared to a staggering 0 degrees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.