Windows into my Life

By Tessa

Back Blip #2 Blue Macaw parrot at butterfly Creek!

Day 2 of our holiday we went to butterfly Creek right next to the Auckland airport! They had a new attraction and I was lucky enough to be the only person in the butterfly room when they bought out this gorgeous Macaw parrot! She was SOOOOO intelligent and did several tricks with her trainer and she sat on my arm and flew across the room to her trainer too! I was there pretty much just to see the butterflies but this girl stole the show completely!
Even if you don't have children tagging along on your trip I think butterfly creek was just amazing! Especially for the butterfly lover! It was very humid and hot in the room so moisture was a bit of a problem but still I was just thrilled to be able to capture such wonderful creatures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.