When We Get.....

..... told off, we make up some beds and get a puzzle each!

They asked for some wool to cut up.  Next thing they'd made a cat's cradle of it all over the house.  It's funny now, at the time I wasn't amused.

It's been very hot and humid today.  So some time has been spent in the pool.

I also asked them to help me decide which toys to get rid of.  Big mistake, half of them came out of the box, and they want to keep them!!

Including a pull along turtle, a plastic cup staking tower, a teddy bear and a caterpillar.  All the books had to be kept as well.

I wont ask next time, but for now they are back in the playroom.

Conversation with Isabella after she got told off:-
Her:  I don't like girls anymore, except Mummy and Sparkles.
Me:   Okay.
Her:   I don't like you or Mia.
Me:    Fine
She stomps off, Mia and I carry on doing puzzles.  She comes back.
Her:   I'm never speaking to you ever again.
Me:    Good, it'll be nice and quiet.
She stands there not sure what to say next.  Her face is all screwed up, as she's trying to look angry.
Me:   Look at your face, you can't stay looking like that all day.
And with that she starts to laugh and all is forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.