6 mile walk around Tollsbury Marshes in cold crisp sun. Wonderful mud flats and very evocative environment. The latest version of Great Expectations was filmed here and I half expected Magwitch to lumber out of a muddy creek.
We had a fine view of Bradwell nuclear power station looking very soviet blockish and waded through mud that required a higher level of waterproofs than we had on.
We stopped off at Goldhanger and oggled at the beautiful old cottages and village pub. Felt like we were on holiday exploring something new today, shame all the cosy cafes and pubs are in lockdown . Back to my parents to discover my mother had phoned the police as we weren’t home , weren’t answering mobiles and it was nearly dark ! I don’t think I helped by laughing so much .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.