The Birds (EB & MM362)

Spooky Green for mono Monday.
These two birds sit on our sideboard and are actually quite sweet and attractive.  I thought being mostly green they would make a good subject for this week's mono Monday, but short of time the processing has not gone as I had hoped and they have ended up looking more threatening.

Thanks to Carolinav for hosting.

However - no other potential blips taken so they will have to do.

We're spending some of our time helping a friend who is in the process of a divorce. I was going to say hence my lack of time for blip but it is more of an emotional drain than anything else and with the C-19 restrictions I am not finding much inspiring me to go seeking proper photography.

On a separate note:  I watched the Panorama programme about Amazon and downloaded some of my data - more out of curiosity than any impending sense of big brother.   Interesting how detailed the Kindle info is ... down to how many seconds I spent reading a commercial contract I was dealing with at work back in 2015.  I can understand shops wanting to know their customers better - but this is perhaps taking things too far?

Having said that - my Amazon start screen is currently covered by an advert for premiership football ... so their data isn't helping them target me with advertising particularly well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.