Rachel's Journey

By ArcaneSpark

Spring has sprung!

An ant's eye view of a lone daffodill (was gonna call it "I wandered lonely as a cloud", but thought it a bit cheesy)!

Sunday was mainly spent lying in the garen with the papers recovering from a hangover, did a bit of work whilst out there also.

Was idylic apart from 2 things;
i) it was a tiny bit too cold despite the glorious sun the wind was ever present.
ii) whilst relaxing I forgot I had spent the majority of the previous day (Sat) at a hog roast in the pub and actually thought it was still saturday with the weekend stretched ahead of me!

I chose this photo due to the optimism the daff seems to be portraying, with its "arms" raised up in joy! There was another one which didnt make it to the "final cut" where the daff actually looked quite sad, its amazing what a different view can do to the subject matter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.