Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Dusting

Back blip - playing catch up with my journal (nearly there!)


Sunday brought with it a minor sense of normality after the most unusual Christmas Day in my lifetime and a much-needed slothful Saturday. A lazy-enough start, a bit of tidying up, and then it was time to sit down and watch our pre-recorded Nine Lessons and Carols church service on my laptop.

That set me up for a walk - first in a while, or so it seemed - and, although the early snow had just about disappeared by lunchtime, there was still a dusting on some fields and parts of Bonnyfield Nature Reserve which was the location of today's walk.

A phone call with my cousin in the evening and the day (and the Christmas weekend itself) was complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.