Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Organisation

Organisation. Spent the morning in the workshop sanding down the Teddy Bear Unit ready for its finishing coats Tomorrow / the day after / whenever. To start I organised the various sanding sheets for my Mouse Sander and Random Orbital Sander into separate plastic wallets by grit size and then into a nice cardboard box. I then proceeded to sand the wood down. Before applying the Danish Oil. I decided to use a Sprit Sanding Sealer. The workshop could be better ventilated, by the time I had finished brushing the sealer on the fumes  where quite strong so I vacated the workshop, opened the front door and made myself a cup of coffee. While I was enjoying the brew I decided to organise my 'Bits' into the four very nice padded cases my eldest daughter Zoe had made for me for Christmas. I am thinking the largest is the Laptop; the smallest I am going to use as a pencil case (good timing I damaged the one I was using a few weeks ago. The next size up from that will be the iPad. Which leaves one more. My current thoughts are that I will pop my trusty Filofax diary and my note book in it. We will have to see - Life is exciting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.