Rainbow

3°C  -  12 mph NW Wind Speed  -  21mph Gusts  -  Sunny Day.  Postie called today with two late Christmas Cards  -  one from cousin Richard who has never sent me a Christmas Card ever before!  The world is certainly changing☺ Lovely sunny day, but too cold for me, so I’ve pottered about indoors.  I noticed a rainbow effect on one of my kitchen walls, and spent some time working out where it came from.  In the end I discovered it was the result of the sunlight bouncing off the bevelled edge of one side of the large kitchen mirror. I googled bevelled mirrors and sure enough found that the edges of bevelled mirrors reflect and refract the light, giving a rainbow effect. The original shot didn’t look all that dramatic so I gave it a dark background  -  you can see the original in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.