Return to the North

By Viking

Blue steel

A lazy start again this morning. Took one look outside and decided to stay in bed another hour :-)
Eventually I staggered out of bed and watched the South Africans thrash Sri Lanka at cricket before deciding to head into town.
Sis had texted to say she had forgotten to do lunch so I took her some of the homemade pumpkin and squash soup (home grown pumpkin too!) and a sandwich. It meant I could nip into Clark’s to look at some lace up boots I’ve had my eye in. In the end the faff of putting a sterile sock on and the price meant I walked out the shop empty handed.

I nipped into Lidl for some fresh supplies and have just sat down after making a batch of broccoli and Stilton soup (some for the freezer), 4 x Stilton frittata for the freezer and 2 x Stilton frittata for tea tonight (are you sensing a theme yet??) Yep I had bought Stilton for Christmas and we didn’t get round to eating it so I’m cooking with it!

I’ve also got a Camembert in the fridge which I will bake for a starter tonight (before it crawls out the fridge!)

Such a domestic goddess!!!! LOL

The photo was from Lidl car park - it was a pristinely clear day and the view of the steelworks was great - unfortunately an 8ft plus high fence meant I could only get the tips of it in shot

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.