Camera Shy

By Wildstar

I Blame Ingleman

I was shamed in to cleaning my boots after seeing Ingleman's boots photographed 27th Dec.  Loved the memories and other comments posted.  My boots are mostly relegated to the muddy flatlands of Essex now.  One of their last outings in the Northern Lakes was Whiteside from the Lanthwaite car park, Gasgale Gill,  Sandbank...can't remember the rest but our aim was to reach "Champagne Point" named by friends as their picnic spot and was then to be the resting place for her ashes contained in a jeroboam which we carried up there.  Crazy idea but they were her last wishes.  What we discovered was there is only scant soil over the rocks but we did the best we could but I wouldn't mind betting that jeroboam got washed out of its resting place in a storm one day.  I think she would have liked that.
Extra is shame revealed at the neglected state of my lovely boots. Hope to get them out on some slopes again one day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.