JustSally

By JustSally

Thwarted.

I had to run an errand for Talking Newspaper so once out in the car I thought I would go in search of a Blipfoto. I thought Newlands Corner would be a good subject, but when I arrived at the National Trust view point it was heaving with hundreds, if not thousands, of people. Every car space was full and the surrounding grass was churned to mud. I didn’t stop for my photo, and drove to the next beauty spot, The Silent Pool. There I couldn’t even get off the road to get in the car park! My next objective was Wotton Church, but I couldn’t get to that because a bus was blocking the entrance! Thwarted again.
I am lucky to live in a beautiful area, but I have to accept that I have to share it and other people wish to visit.
Almost home again, I drew into Bocketts Farm which is closed to visitors because of lockdown. At last I found a place to park, and a blip. I think I will stay at home tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.