Lenore

By Lenore

The park

The husband has kindly taken care of the boys for most of the day and I've been working on my Masters.  It's at the annoying stage of not feeling as if it is progressing very much, but doing plenty of background reading.  I'm hoping it will all come together at some point.  A little like teaching a springer spaniel to walk to heel (which feels utterly impossible at the moment!) 

The fun at the park was sliding down the skate-board ramp, not sure that is what they are supposed to do (not to mention what it does for their trousers), but it must have been great fun as they were home after dark. And yes, the youngest is in a t-shirt, it's 1 degree outside and apparently not cold enough to warrant anything else..... I give up sometimes. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The eldest telling Granny what Grandpa had been bought for his birthday, despite him being out of shot on the video call
The youngest, who snuck into our bed last night (after falling out of his) and snuggled up for the rest of the night
Early morning run - I've sussed the best route to do that will get the milage up, but keep me running in town (too cold and dark to run around the country lanes or on local footpaths). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.