New Start.

I returned our Ipads, work phones and car seats today so although I'm officially employed by Surrey County Council for another 2 days, it feels great not to have to read any more emails!!

After a walk in Reigate Priory Park and a near altercation with unruly, over zealous dog, we got home and waited for our new delivery whilst also starting to spring clean the kitchen and scrub the oven.

Luckily the new sofa fitted through the tiny back door and I left Mr W to put it all together with the help of the delivery men. Its a bit wonky as he didn't want it near the radiator. It makes the rug look wonky too but its too heavy for me to sneak it backwards so wonky it will have to stay!!

Its comfortable and reclines .... just what we needed to start my retired life!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.