The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Getting some Mojo Back

Well this year has been a shitter!

January - I was massively sick and needed to do a work weekend in New York City - hardest weekend ever and when I got home I just cried as I was so ill - antibiotics helped though.
We did have some nice holidays in Iceland and St Lucia and then a planned work trip to Chennai was cancelled when Covid hit.

Several family members fell ill with it but luckily no COVID deaths directly.  Lockdown 1.0 happened and I really struggled.  My MSc was harder as work got incredibly stressful but I thought now, more than ever a MSc in organisational psychology may be useful and I am exploiting it for my research.

Then we got a puppy - just as lockdown ended and everyone ran back to the bars.

Here she is, now, 6 months old.  Total cutie  - cats hate her but she loves the cats!!!  Doesn't understand why she doesn't want to play.

Then Steve got ill - emergency stomach surgery and the hell of not knowing what was happening to him as the hospital wouldn't let me near (COVID restrictions).  He is fine now.

Lockdown 2 and now tier 4 restrictions and we are both pretty much staying in and out of harms way - both on immunosuppressant drugs for other things and S is told to "Shield".

Other family illnesses going on - all of which are worrysome.

Now, not to be a doom and gloomite but I'm preparing myself for 2021 not being the silver bullet - sure things to look forward to but I think we need to buckle in for a hard ride.

So on top of studying and working I'm going to try to get my photo mojo back.....let's see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.