Journal of Jackie

By Jackie18

Dinner

I made Christmas dinner, it took all afternoon and meant I took very few photos of the day ( I really do not enjoy cooking and Christmas dinner is such hard work, but I did it, it tasted good and was only 30 mins late!). This photo cut Kiera off and is out of focus! This year Colin came round for dinner, last year the kids went to his. It was strange not to have my brother Ian and his family, he's been part of my Christmas for so many years. I missed him, and it's the second Christmas without my Mum.The best thing about the day was just seeing all my 4 together, they all get on so well and are great entertainment!

Extra is my family bake off entry, Jamie's Yule log. If I make it again I'll just cover it in chocolate, the buttercream was far too sickly for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.