Change of plan / blip

Just been notified that this is a blip-birthday. I had thought it was tomorrow  although the 1st January is always the day I consider to be the correct anniversary. My original shot for the day is now my extra. Bailey stirred his bones not long after I had added the italicised text so I decided to take the eight years shot I had planned to take tomorrow and switch around the text. I needed to mark the occasion more appropriately than a badly-lit, out-of-focus-Bailey having a fit of the zoomies. 

Not too early a start leaving the west, partly in the hope that any white stuff would not have lingered on gritted motorways. There was evidence of it up to the highest point including at Hartshead but there was much better visibility and drier roads over the top. Home just before one, the car unpacked and Bailey walked before I headed to do a supermarket shop. Back to mask wearing and queuing - the former of which I have not had to do for the last week. A catch up with the bestest friend this evening and a plan to walk as and when the weather allows.  Bailey has wandered in and out to the garden and had a mad 10 minutes with his Christmas koala before deciding he would head to bed just past 8. This travelling is very tiring for the one who lies on the back seat. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.