Downe House...

We enjoyed a fantastic walk this morning with friends. Just the four of us, walking in twos. We managed well. Very muddy and slippery in parts. We walked round the perimeter of Biggin Hill Airport and watched several private planes coming and going. The route also took us past Downe House, the home of Charles Darwin and wife and nine children. Lots to revisit and definitely the house when it’s open again.

I phoned a friend to thank her for her gift and had to admit it had flummoxed me. Was it an alternative to the felt mistletoe hanging from our lounge light? Or a wee support for my knee when it hurts? Or a beanbag for the dolls? We laughed together then she put me right. My extras will explain...

Great news! I’ve completed the edge of the puzzle! It suddenly happened. We found two more pieces in the box, and voila! Now to tackle the middle/rest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.