Use them up?

I've harked back, once at least, to the concept of the budget being docked it you didn't spend it all.  
I doubt it's applicable in Blip - BUT - old (Lab-tech) habits die hard.

En route to the Jerraday wander (by a ridiculously/unnecessarily circuitous route  I shot at Blencathra with it's hat on.  By close of play Jerra shot it from the other end bare-headed.  


Extra#1 - my fixation with trees.
God alone knows how long this one's been taking things easy in the modus horizontalis but by grim determination it's still trying to cling on to life and grow.  "Klingons on the port bow Cap'n." © Scotty?
Having reached a few yards further than last time, and being a bit unkeen on the skating rink nature of the path we started on the return. 

Extra #2 is a tiny, totally unseasonal, Water Avens I spotted at the very edge of the track.  It might have been a better shot had the ground/weather been more conducive to lying beside it, total height about 5-6".

"And finally Cyril" © Esther Rantzen 
I spotted a pair of nattily dressed micro-mutts I couldn't resist and did a sneaky shot.

Total - 5010 - BUT - the day's not quite over. Yet.

It's been a WEEEeird old week.  I had a bath. Don't laugh 
"I have one at Christmas, whether I need it or not". © ? :¬( )
I do shower, but still enjoy weekly soak, even without my erstwhile fag, pint and book, on a Sunday. - BBUUTT - since I've just had nine months of Sundays, Sunday this week fell on a Saturday.  
Further complicating the week when this week's Thursday fell on a Tuesday.

Y'just can't ruddy WIN?

The blinking Spill chucker was sent to look for Threlkeld, which ANY Cumbrian KNOWS exists.
Damthing came back and offered me:-
"thrill
noun
1. a sudden feeling of excitement and pleasure."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.